Skip to main content
HomeExecutive Council



The BSG is governed by a parliamentary system, in which the members vote for the Executive Council, and the EC then votes for the officers.  EC members must be members of the BSG and must sign a statement of faith (see the BSG by-laws for more information).  The current BSG EC is

Todd Wood, Bryan College (president)
Roger Sanders, Bryan College (executive editor)
Tim Brophy, Liberty University (treasurer)
Joe Francis, The Master's College (secretary)
David Cavanaugh, independent scholar
Gordon Wilson, New St. Andrews College
Tom Hennigan, independent scholar
Georgia Purdom, Answers in Genesis